Creativity and inspiration in motion.

Artwork by Neo Samo

I had the opportunity to be in front of the lens as a model for a couple of years.  I collaborated with one photographer by the name of Neo Samo a few times, one of which was for a body paint series called Noir Black (yes, I know the meaning is “Black Black”).  We captured one image that was visually stunning.  It had garnered so much buzz where a woman’s shelter and an art aficionado wanted prints of the image to grace their walls.

Well, the last photo shoot I had with him, Neo Samo gifted me with a print of my own to hang up on my walls.  I was truly amazed and humbled by the kind gesture.

Here is the image in question.  I had a blast creating this, even though the paint was extremely hard to wash off.  lol

2 responses

  1. What a powerful image! Absolutely stunning.

    June 23, 2012 at 8:51 am

Leave a Reply

