Creativity and inspiration in motion.

New Digital Art: Headwrap Goddess

Terrible.  Yes, I’ve been terrible.  I haven’t blogged in over two months!!!  *shaking head*

Well, I have an explanation.  I’ve been sooooo bogged down with my graphic design classes at school and my older son’s t-ball practice and games.  Yes, I’m now officially a t-ball mom.  🙂

Now…back to art.  I have been creating a few things.  I’ve done another digital abstract painting, a nude abstract, and this latest one called “Headwrap Goddess”.

I used Illustrator to create my goddess, adding gradients and texture.  The mud cloth print for her dress I created as well.  The background is all Photoshop using a few images with several blend modes.  I even added my signature on the bottom right-hand side, which looks way more personal and interesting than typing my name and copyright.

The concept behind the art is to have her surrounded by different elements with her striking beauty:  water, sun, wind, and earth.

I really love the outcome.  What do you think?

2 responses

  1. Don’t ever leave us without your words so long again.
    What if your words were oxygen .
    what if your words were water.
    what if your words were precious diamonds set in gold and platinum .

    Well…..
    don’t leave us without your Gift and your gifts ever again.

    November 28, 2012 at 3:01 pm

  2. oh i!!! what do I think of your ” Headwrap Goddess “. ?
    I love hear!!!!
    She reminds me of Varnette Honeywood . she used to dress her head just like that in the 70’s and The 80’s.

    November 28, 2012 at 3:05 pm

Leave a Reply

