Creativity and inspiration in motion.

Just Musing…

I feel like this is such a random post, however, I wanted to talk about it.  lol

About a month ago, I found a new muse who inspired me so much where I began writing again.  Stories, poems, photography, and new art have been birthed from this new surge of creativity.  I’m actually thrilled by this because it’s been a long time since I felt this way.  I’m constantly coming up with new ideas everyday for me to jot down or type it on my laptop.  I’m even thinking about possibly creating a new blog for my stories and poetry alone.  There is something remarkable when a person finds a muse.  It doesn’t necessarily have to be a person.  It could be a building, an act of kindness that you’ve witnessed, or the beauty of nature.  Sometimes, a song on a CD or an emotion can awaken creativity as well.  My spirit feels happy to be in this frame of creative mind.

So here’s my question to everyone:  Who or what is your muse?  In what way does your muse inspire?  What was the last thing that you’ve created with your muse in mind?

I’d love to hear your responses!   

3 responses

  1. Wow, that’s fantastic that you’ve found something to give you so much inspiration! I’m kind of jealous, haha. I don’t really have a muse. When I get a story idea it usually comes straight from my brain, just thinking up a random situation or asking a sentence that starts with “What if…”. I guess “What if…” could be my muse!

    January 12, 2013 at 12:33 am

    • Kyra, thank you so much for replying. Your “What if…” is a wonderful muse to have when writing. 🙂

      January 12, 2013 at 12:47 am

      • Thanks Brooke, it’s a little bit elusive, but it does the trick! :]

        January 12, 2013 at 12:48 am

Leave a Reply

