Creativity and inspiration in motion.

New artwork: Hauntingly Beautiful, Immersed, Hot Vinyl, and SoulFlower

I have been busy creating new works of art in the last few weeks.  Again, this incredible surge of creativity washed over me and I couldn’t help but to put it into great use.  Here they are!

hauntinglybeautiful“Hauntingly Beautiful” is one of those images that I created thinking I wanted to put a flower in the mix, however, it turned out really stunning on its own with the combination of the woods, gradients, and textures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Immersed” came to me from looking at water.  I found the colors really beautiful here.  It almost looks like fabric. Immersed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hot_vinyl“Hot Vinyl” was really fun to create.  I loved making the records and how they have their own “personality” with the labels.  This is a tribute to old school soul and hip hop music.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

soulflowerAnd lastly, “SoulFlower” rounds out the group of new artwork.  I was inspired by a person who bloomed from their tribulations in life, only to shine like the sun when they smiled.  The colors represent their happiness and positivity they have with life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Which one of the four is your favorite?  Comment below!  

 

Leave a Reply

