Creativity and inspiration in motion.

New artwork and poem: “Midnight Blue”

Now, normally I don’t post my poetry with my artwork, but this is the exception.

What most folks don’t know is that I write.  I love writing as much as art.  I have a bunch of stories and poems that I’ve written, however, I’ve been debating whether or not to feature it as well along with the artwork.

I wrote “midnight blue” about a month ago.  It’s an erotic, sensual prose.  I figured today was a great idea to create an art piece to coordinate with it.  Again, I used Illustrator and Photoshop to create this piece.  I absolutely love it.  I planned to put this on my FB artist’s page, but I didn’t want to chance someone reporting me and being banned from posting images.  I figured this is a more open-minded place to post this particular poem and artwork.

Here it is…

midnight blue

his strong, gorgeous body was bathed

in midnight blue mixed with

the illuminating glow of the full moon

his eyes shined brightly like a starry sky

his sensuality was such a surprise

to my eyes–

he captivated me with his masculinity

fantasies of my softness meeting his hardness

as the moon aglow high in the sky

gentle squeezes and sweet whispers

grinding hips and deep moans

songs of passionate bliss

filling the room

i sighed deeply

from my daydream

and allowed it

to burn my memory

as a fulfillment in my heart  ©bth2013

midnightblue

2 responses

  1. Excellent!

    June 12, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    • Thank you, kindlly. 🙂

      June 12, 2013 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

